Every Woman Over 40 Should Have a Gay Boyfriend #101

“You look nice. Your hair is curlier,” says GBF when he sits down at the table.

We meet someplace every Tuesday night for dinner. Tonight was the Ryzome Cafe.

“How can it be curlier, it’s getting longer.” I say.

“I don’t know, it just is. I like it.”

Huh. Sure enough, when I go into the women’s restroom and take a look at my hair, it does look curlier.

“You’re right,” I tell GBF upon my return.

“You must be happy. Happiness makes your hair look good.”

6 Comments

Filed under my gbf

6 responses to “Every Woman Over 40 Should Have a Gay Boyfriend #101

  1. I think everyone should have a friend gay or otherwise that tells them they look nice. I noticed this said chapter book. Is this from an ongoing book you’re writing? Hope all is well with you. Have a nice day.

  2. Cool bananas. That is a beautifully tolf short short story. Very nice.

  3. For tolf read told, sorry.

  4. Hi Michelle — lol. it’s not just about being told I look nice. He’s my only male friend who would say things like “happiness makes your hair look good.” or notices that hair looks curlier at all.

    Hi Paul… oh, that’s too bad… I was really excited to have written a beautifully tolf story.

  5. Oh, yes, Michelle – forgot to say – it is part of a series… although it’s the first one I’ve put in my blog. If you look at the top righthand side of my blog, I list my other “chapter books.”

  6. This reminds me of my GB, who is also my BF. Lovely writing: cheeky and true, and a whole scene in sven lines. Brilliant.

From my brain to yours

