The Inner Sanctum (a work in progress)

Okay, so if you were thinking to yourself, that’s not so bad, Danika. Doesn’t look too packed or out of control in your office. That shouldn’t take three weeks!

Well, that’s because I haven’t shown you what’s hiding inside The Shed. My soon-to-be-Inner Sanctum. The place where unpacked boxes have been hibernating for almost 3 years. I’m converting it to my new office. Ta-da!

The-Inner-Sanctum-in-Progress

My first task is to move everything out of The Shed so I can soup up the inside.

It’s all going to have to be piled into the main garage, without blocking access to Victor’s private Kitty Lounge, the laundry machine, and all Baby’s man-gadgets.

Oh, THAT's where I left my file cabinet.

Drywall repair? No problem! Since our reno, I know more about drywall than any poet has a right to know.

How are your summer projects progressing?

3 Comments

Filed under domestic poop, Practical Procrastination

3 responses to “The Inner Sanctum (a work in progress)

  1. Wow, you’re making good progress.

    My summer is going well with my family visiting and traveling in our cards:-)

  2. My family never comes to visit! I move to one of the most beautiful cities in the world and have to go visit them, still. Harrumph!

    It’s fun to be a tourist in your own city.

  3. Pingback: Weekend Writing Workout – Fragments « The Accidental Novelist (Writes Again)

From my brain to yours