Blogwarming Aftermath (wait, I have to do math? with this hangover?)

Thanks to all who stopped by the blogwarming yesterday (and a few stragglers today, haha). Let’s do it again sometime. We can hold the party at different blogs and keep the fiesta going.

DOOR PRIZE goes to Art Predator! And it wasn’t even for most comments, although she won there, too. I wrote everyone’s names on a piece of paper and drew one.

The PRIZE is a copy of Brezny’s Pronoia, which is oddly on AP’s reading list for February. How’s that for synchronicity?!

The poem never got finished… and for some reason whisky became the drink of choice.

6 Comments

Filed under party

6 responses to “Blogwarming Aftermath (wait, I have to do math? with this hangover?)

  1. Thank you thank you thank you! Did you put in my name for EACH time I commented??

    and yay for synchronicity! yay for books! anybody want to join our book club?

    BTW, Paul and I will take credit for drinking the whiskey and distracting the poets….

  2. Haha, that was fun. My favourite bit was when Art Predator took off all her clothes and swung naked from the chandelier while reciting The Inauguration Poem, that was cool.

  3. No, I only put everyone’s name in once! You’re just that lucky. 🙂

    Yeah, Paul, that was my chandelier’s favourite bit, too.

  4. Yes, I think you must do that again. Not sure what planet I was on when this went off.

  5. cephalon

    this is only a test
    if this were an actual post
    it might be a haiku

  6. cephalon – you’ve discovered your avatar. now you are really one of us. welcome.

From my brain to yours

